European

European stock futures edge elevated; BP, BNP Paribas ends up in level of interest

European stock futures edge elevated; BP, BNP Paribas ends up in level of interest

By Peter Nurse  Investing.com – European stock markets are expected to open slightly firmer Tuesday, with investors digesting important corporate earnings from the likes of oil giant BP (NYSE:), more economic data as well as the latest commentary from Federal Reserve head Jerome Powell. At 02:00 ET (07:00 GMT), the contract in Germany traded 0.1%

European shares weaken; sentiment usual despite salvage German manufacturing facility orders

European shares weaken; sentiment usual despite salvage German manufacturing facility orders

By Peter Nurse  Investing.com – European stock markets traded lower Monday, with investors fretting about rising Sino-U.S. geopolitical tensions and the global economic outlook despite a healthy rebound in German factory orders. At 04:00 ET (09:00 GMT), the in Germany traded 0.6% lower, the in France fell 1% and the in the U.K. dropped 0.6%.

European shares upward thrust amid Powell inflation comments, ECB and BoE price choices

European shares upward thrust amid Powell inflation comments, ECB and BoE price choices

By Scott Kanowsky Investing.com — European shares rose on Thursday, extending a rally in Asia, as investors examined comments from Federal Reserve chair Jerome Powell on the path forward for inflation and awaited the release of fresh central bank interest rate decisions. At 04:15 ET (09:15 GMT), the regional gained 0.81%, the in Germany traded