F1 Bahrain GP qualifying – Start time, how to watch, TV channel

As a part of the brand new schedule for Bahrain and Saudi Arabian GPs, qualifying for the race will happen on Friday night as an alternative of Saturday.

What time does qualifying for the Bahrain Grand Prix begin?

The qualifying for the Bahrain GP will start at 7pm native time (+three GMT) on Friday.

WE ARE FEATURED IN

  • Date: Friday, 1 March 2024
  • Start time: 19:00 native time / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET / 18:00 SAT / 19:00 EAT / 11:00 ET / 08:00 PT / 03:00 AEDT (Saturday) / 01:00 JST (Saturday) / 21:30 IST 

2024 Formula 1 Bahrain Grand Prix session timings in numerous timezones

SESSION LOCAL TIME GMT CET ET PT AEDT JST IST
FP1 14:30 11:30 12:30 06:30 03:30 22:30 20:30 17:00
FP2 18:00 15:00 16:00 10:00 07:00 02:00¹ 00:00¹ 20:30
FP3 15:30 12:30 13:30 07:30 06:30 23:30 21:30 18:00
Quali 19:00 16:00 17:00 11:00 08:00 03:00¹ 01:00¹ 21:30
Race  18:00 15:00 16:00 10:00 07:00 02:00¹ 00:00¹ 20:30

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast reside in practically each nation world wide. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Estonia: Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay 
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1
  Beşiktaş Outclasses Antalyaspor in Impressive Display of Skill

Americas

  • USA – ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV / Shanghai TV / Guangdong Television Channel / Tencent
  • India – FanCode
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Vietnam – Okay+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo / Network Ten
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from chosen nations can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a tool of their selection. Some native broadcasters comparable to Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) additionally supply their very own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will convey the most recent updates from Sakhir all through the weekend, together with reside commentary throughout qualifying on Friday.

Bahrain GP – FP1 outcomes:

Bahrain GP – FP2 outcomes:

Recommended Broker
Trade with a Trusted Global Broker  ➤ XM

  • Platform: Metatrader4
  • EA model: 1.73
  • Currency pairs: NZDUSD, USDCAD, AUDNZD, AUDCAD, NZDCAD, GBPCHF, XAUUSD (GOLD), BTCUSD (BITCOIN)
  • Trading Time: Around the clock
  • Timeframe: M5
  • Minimum deposit: $100
  • Recommended dealer: XM

 Sign in to Download this Indicator

Drop your queries here! ↴ we will answer you shortly.